Nominations for this year’s Sapphire Pegasus Business Aviation Awards are up by almost a third over last year. In total 115 nominations were received by the 13 March deadline from both companies and individual professionals.

The Board of Advisors is now reviewing the nominations. The eight judges are industry experts and journalists who will have the final word on the election of the award winners. The Sapphire Pegasus Awards will be presented to the winners during a Gala Ceremony in Prague on 28 April.

“I am pleased about this year’s high turnout,” said Antonia Lukacinova, CEO of Media Tribune, the company behind the awards.

“The significant increase in nominations clearly indicates that the Awards have earned respect and value in the industry.”

The professional business aviation organisations, EBAA, CEPA, RUBAA, BACA and AFBAA are supporting partners of the event.

Click here to vote in the 2018 Sapphire Pegasus Business Aviation Awards

Click here to vote in the 2018 Sapphire Pegasus Business Aviation Awards

The nominations

Business Jet Operator
FAI rent-a-jet AG, Germany
Globe Air, Austria
ABS Jets, Czech Republic
Comlux Aviation, Switzerland
Lux Aviation, Luxemburg
DC Aviation, Germany
Private Sky, Ireland
Mjet, Austria
Magna Aviation, Greece

BROKER – Aircraft Broker, Charter Broker
Air Partner, UK
Air Charter Service
Aviation Services Management
Oriens Aviation, UK
PrivateFly, UK
Access Air
ShyAviation, UK

Signature Aviation
X JET London
FBO Riga
Tag Aviation (Sion, London, Geneva and Madrid)
Vienna Aircraft Handling
Air Service Basel GmbH

Service Provider – Flight Support, MRO, etc
Pratt & Whitney Canada
Up&Away Aviation Detailing Limited
UAS International Trip Support
Lufthansa Technik

Business Aviation Airport
London Oxford Airport
Dubai International Airport
Geneva Cointrin Airport
Moscow Vnukovo 3 Airport
Riga International Airport

Innovation in Business Aviation
hullo Aircrew
Osprey Flight Solutions
My Sky
UAS International Trip Support
The Jet Business London
World Birdstrike Association, Switzerland

Lifetime Achievement
Murray Law, Leaburn International Consultancy(ex Jet Club)
Adam Twidell, Private Fly
Mohammed Hosary, UAS International Trip Support
Vito Gomes, Aviation Services Management
Patrick Margetson Rushmore, LUX Aviation UK
Steve Versano, The Jet Business, London
Rob van Eekeren, World Birdstrike Association, Switzerland

Woman in Aviation
Gabriella Somerville, ConnectJets
Julie Black, Hunt & Palmer and BACA Council Member
Nina Flohr, Creative Director of VistaJet

Young Talent / Start Up
Nina Flohr, Creative Director of VistaJet
Andy King, FLYT, UK
My Sky, Switzerland
Eclair aviation, Czech Republic
AccessAir, France

Business Aviation Journalist
Liz Moscrop, GearUp TV
Ian Sheppard Aviation International News
Chad Trautvetter, news editor, Aviation International News
Terry Spruce, Corporate Jet Investor
Andrew Doyle, Flight Global
Murdo Morrison, Flight Global

Outstanding Design
Design Q
Happy Design Studio
Winch design
Lufthansa Technic

Outstanding Communication in Business Aviation
Emerald Media

Business Aviation Photography
Paul Cordwell, UK
Tim Wallace, UK
Matthias Geiger, Switzerland

Outstanding Contribution to Business Aviation
Nomination by Advisory Board