The nominations for this year’s Sapphire Pegasus Business Aviation Awards have been announced.

The Sapphire Pegasus Awards recognises and honours outstanding performances by companies and individuals in Business Aviation. Many nominations this year were for companies; several were for individual professionals. The Board of Advisers is now reviewing the nominations.

The Advisory Board’s judges are industry experts and journalists who will have the final word on the election of the award winners.

“We encourage you to take part in this initiative and vote for people and companies you believe are worthy of recognition for their work and services during the last year,” said the Sapphire Pegasus team. “We urge you to take immediate action and vote now.”

Deadline for online voting is 12 May 2019. The award winners will be announced before EBACE.

Sapphire Pegasus Awards 2019 nominations

Business Jet Operator
Comlux Aviation, Switzerland
Luxaviation, Luxembourg
DC Aviation, Germany
KlasJet, Lithuania
Global Jet Concept, Switzerland
Empire Aviation Group, UAE
ECLAIR AVIATION, Czech republic
Elit Avia, Slovenia
FAI Aviation Group, Germany
Air Hamburg, Germany
MHS Aviation, Germany

Broker: Aircraft Broker, Charter Broker
Air Partner International
Air Charter Service
Aviation Services Management
PrivateFly, UK
Access Air, France
Vertis Aviation
Call a Jet, Germany

Signature Flight Support, UK
X JET London, UK
TAG Farnborough Airport at Farnborough, UK
Air Service Basel GmbH
ASE handling FBO, Sweden/Denmark,
FBO Riga, Latvia

Service Provider – Flight Support, MRO, etc
Pratt & Whitney Canada
UAS International Trip Support
Lufthansa Technik
On Air Dinning
hullo Aircrew
Aviation Services
Satcom Direct

Business Aviation Airport
London Oxford Airport
Geneva Cointrin Airport
Nice Cote D’Azur
Paris Le Bourget Airport
London Luton Airport
Milan Linate Airport
Moscow Vnukovo 3 Airport

Innovation in Business Aviation
hullo Aircrew
Osprey Flight Solutions
UAS International Trip Support
The Jet Business London
ALL Aero Part

Lifetime Achievement
Steve Versano, The Jet Business, London
Siegfried Axtmann, FAI Aviation Group, Germany
Patrick Hansen, Luxaviation
Vito Gomes, Aviation Services Management

Woman in Aviation
Louisa Whyte, Corporate Jet Investor
Karen Muller, Women in Corporate Aviation
Alia Al Twal, Royal Jordanian Airlines and Governor of the Arabian Section of the Ninety Nines
Irena Deville, AVIAA
Refilwe Ledwaba
Charlotte Pedersen, Luxaviation
Puja Mahajan, Elit Avia

Young Talent/Start Up
AccessAir, France
Vertical Aerospace
Alexandria Colindres, The Registry of Aruba
Your Aviation
Nina Flohr, VistaJet

Charity/Relief Effort
Refilwe Ledwaba

Business Aviation Journalist
Ian Sheppard Aviation International News
Terry Spruce, Corporate Jet Investor
Andrew Doyle, Flight Global
Murdo Morrison, Flight Global
Alud Davies, Corporate Jet Investor
Sylvie Peron, Altitude Europe
David Wright, EBAN Magazine

Outstanding Design
Design Q
Winch design
Lufthansa Technic

Outstanding Communication in Business Aviation
80:20 Communications
HK Strategies
AFAC, Agency for Aviation Communication AG

Business Aviation Photography
Matthias Just
Adriana Rikic
Your Aviation
David Augsburger

Outstanding Contribution to Business Aviation
Nominations by Advisory Board

Vote Now